Dark Light

Blog Post

sportsmata.com > Football > Arsenal Confirms Departures of 22 Players

Arsenal Confirms Departures of 22 Players

Arsenal Announces Departures: 22 Players to Leave the Club

Arsenal confirmed a significant roster shakeup on Monday, announcing the departures of 22 players at the end of their contracts this summer.  

The statement included a list of departing players, categorized as both men’s and women’s teams (Vivianne Miedema was previously announced).  

Confirmed Departure:

Mauro Bandeira

Omari Benjamin

Luis Brown

Catalin Cirjan

Noah Cooper

Sabrina D’Angelo

Henry Davies

Ovie Ejeheri

Mohamed Elneny

Taylor Foran

Hubert Graczyk

James Hillson

Henry Jeffcott

Tyreece John-Jules

Alex Kirk

James Lannin-Sweet

Kaylan Marckese

Arthur Okonkwo

Kamarni Ryan

Cedric Soares

Kido Taylor-Hart

The statement also mentioned three players whose contracts expire on June 30th but whose situations are still under discussion:

Amario Cozier-Duberry

Karl Hein

Reuell Walters

Arsenal will provide further updates on these players once negotiations are finalized.